Institut de Mathématiques de Toulouse

Home > Fermat Prize > 2015 Edition

Fermat Prize 2015 results

published on , updated on

The laureates are :

Laure Saint-Raymond, for the development of asymptotic theories of partial differential equations, including the fluid limits of rarefied flows, multiscale analysis in plasma physics equations and ocean modeling, and the derivation of the Boltzmann equation from interacting particle systems.

Peter Scholze, for his invention of perfectoid spaces and their application to fundamental problems in algebraic geometry and in the theory of automorphic forms.

The Fermat Prize award ceremony, will take place at Hôtel de Région, on Thursday 22 March, starting 7pm.

For more information: